Becky Lynch remains champion - rematch?

04/06/2020

Becky Lynch defeated Shayna Baszler. Baszler attempted to lock in the Kirifuda Clutch but Lynch countered. While she countered, Baszler's shoulders were on the mat allowing the referee to complete the three count. Did Lynch get away with the victory? Did Baszler lose focus on actually winning the match?


I do not think this story is going to end. Lynch did not win using her signature moves. The pin was hasty and yes, Lynch did take advantage of the situation. However, knowing Baszler and her performance at NXT, it is not over.

Baszler was dominant throughout the match. It was a matter of time that Lynch's stamina would fade but Baszler made a mistake that cost her the match. That is part of life. I would not state anything negative about Baszler. She is still a sure-fire star and there is not any women in the RAW roster that can defeat Baszler. A Baszler-Lynch rematch will be a different outcome.