Royal Rumble - by the numbers


The royal rumble is scheduled for January 27, 2024.  While many are figuring out the possible winners, here is a look of the past final four and winners since 1988.

In orange, Hulk Hogan, Shawn Michaels, and Steve Austin won back-to-back royal rumbles.  It has been 26 years and Cody Rhodes can be the fourth superstar should he win it again.  Roman Reigns is marked bold because he is the last superstar to win a royal rumble and continued to reach the final four three consecutive times afterwards.  Five other superstars finished in the final four after winning the royal rumble - Hulk Hogan, Steve Austin, The Rock, and Sheamus.  Reigns, Michaels, Edge, and  Rey Mysterio are the only ones that finished in the final four and the year after win the royal rumble.  Lex Luger and Bret Hart are colored solid blue indicating that they ended in a tie.  

By the numbers, superstars that entered the royal rumble are indicated below:

Entry and quantity wins

1 - three times

2 - twice

3 - once

4 - none

5 - once

6 - none

7- none

8 - once

9 - none

10- once

11- none

12- none

13- none

14- once

15- none

16- once

17- none

18- once

19- twice

20- none

21- none

22- twice

23- twice

24- three times

25- once

26- none

27- four times

28- twice

29- twice

30- five times

Which number will represent the winner of the 2024 Royal Rumble?  

Royal Rumble winners vs Champion at WrestleMania
Royal Rumble winners vs Champion at WrestleMania