The Heisman - Who should win?


The Heisman Trophy is sponsored by the Heisman Trophy Trust since 2002.  Its mission is to ensure the continuation and integrity of the trophy is awarded to the outstanding college football player that exhibits the pursuit of excellence.  On Monday, December 6, the Heisman finalists were announced as Bryce Young (Alabama-QB), Aidan Hutchinson (Michigan-DE), Kenny Pickett (Pittsburgh-QB), and C.J. Stroud (Ohio State-QB).  The winner will be announced on Saturday, December 11.  

However, there is not a year when fans believe that other players should be voted in.  This year has been so competitive, especially that this season was exceptional to have Seniors to play an extra year because of the pandemic.  Ole Miss dual threat quarterback Matt Coral who threw 20 touchdown passes and rushed 15 rushing touchdowns.  Michigan State running back Kenneth Walker III finished second in rushing yards with 1,636 yards.  Alabama's defensive end Will Anderson, Jr. is first in total sacks with 15.5.  He is a dominant force for the Crimson Tide defense.   

Which final four players will win the trophy?

1. Bryce Young

The media has and sports bookies have Young winning with -5000 odds.  The most notable game was against the number one defense, Georgia, throwing 421 yards and four total touchdowns.  His total passer rating is 175.5 and thrown a total 4,322 yards.  

2. Aidan Hutchinson +2000

Should Hutchinson win, he will be the second defensive player to ever win the trophy.  He would join another Wolverine, defensive back Charles Woodson who won the trophy in 1997.  

3. C.J. Stroud +3000

4. Kenny Pickett +3000